Select Page

June DJ Dates

Here’s the remainder of our June DJ calendar: Friday, 6/7: Jim Utz of Vintage Vinyl Saturday, 6/8: Bruiser Queen Tuesday, 6/11: Mark & Mrs. Thursday, 6/13: Scott Allen & Posse Friday, 6/14: 18andcounting Saturday, 6/15: Rob Levy of KDHX Tuesday, 6/18:...

June DJ Calendar!

Almost all gigs are 10 p.m. – close, unless otherwise noted. Friday, June 1 – Mark Early Saturday, June 2 – TwangSpin, featuring Chris Bay, Dale Fisher and a cast of thousands Tuesday, June 5 – Kate from KDHX’s “Beep Beep Boop...

May DJ Schedule (plus calendar)

We’ll note up top two closures this month: Sunday, May 13 (Mother’s Day) Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day) Special events included the Derby Day Party. You can find details on that in the post below. Every Monday is Vinyl Side Monday; bring a platter play it,...

April Entertainment Schedule

Please check the bottom of this blog entry for info on our Earth Day involvement and tickets for our annual Derby Day party. First, though, our DJ schedule: Monday, April 2: Vinyl Side Mondays Tuesday, April 3: Kate of KDHX’s “Beep Beep, Boop Boop”...

March DJs & Standing Events

Thursday, March 1 – Gabe Karabell Friday, March 2 – Jim Utz of Vintage Vinyl Saturday, March 3 – Robert Griffin Sunday, March 4 – Cocktail Museum Sundays Monday, March 5 – Vinyl Side Mondays Tuesday, March 6 – Kate Estwing of KDHX...

Saturday, Feb. 11: DJ Pokey LaFarge

It’s tough keeping track of Pokey LaFarge, even in the relatively tight confines of KDHX. One minute, he’s in Studio A, recording a voice-over spot with 88.1 fm production ace Andy Coco, while documentarian Bill Streeter rolls video. The next minute, out...